An amazing woman

I’m in Bentonville AR with the boys this weekend playing at a DNow conference (Discipleship Now) and as I was sitting in my hotel room this afternoon after leading worship this morning I was thinking of my wife back at home in Nashville. I had just talked to her on the phone after lunch. There was nothing out of the ordinary we were talking about, just chatting about the usual stuff. But later, as I was sitting in my room I just got to thinking about her. I have been thinking about her a lot lately.

We have been married to each other for 12 years and as I look back I see a woman who has done a lot of growing. We both grew up in very different families, both have very different issues. We married shortly after high school and basically began our adult lives together. Through our years together we’ve clung to many beliefs in our walk with Christ, but also have had to rethink some things that we thought to be true for so many years. After giving birth to our daughter Cadence (Cadie) 6 years ago she has endured so many physical issues (check out her blog posting on this) that I realize how strong a person she really is. Sometimes I don’t know how she copes with it all.

I don’t deserve such a smart, hard working, and absolutely beautiful woman as my Tracy. She is the love of my life, a wonderful mother (although she doesn’t think she is) and I am so very proud of her. The more I see her trying to become a better mom, better wife, and especially an authentic Christian, the more I fall in love with her. We’re not perfect, but we are perfect for each other, and I look forward to growing old with my sweet Tracy.

2 Responses to “An amazing woman”

  1. Tracy Says:

    He who finds a wife finds a good thing, And obtains favor from the Lord. Proverbs 18:22

    🙂

    I love you so much!

  2. groberts Says:

    I love you too sweetness!!

Leave a Reply

