House hubby

 househusband.jpg

I don’t think I’ll ever earn my Desperate Househusband Diploma but, last week I did the house hubby thing and I must say, MY WIFE ROCKS!!

She has the ability to get things straightened, cleaned, organized and smelling nice in a timely, organized manner.  I, on the other hand, do NOT have this ability.  I struggle to concentrate on one thing at a time and press on to get things done.  I’ll be cleaning up a room and as I take something away to put it where it belongs I see something else in another room that needs to be done and start on that.  I can’t focus!  I’m jumping around from room to room doing this and that and have to stop myself to say “stick to one room dummy!”  Or, I’ll start thinking of some song or some drum beat or some melody in my head and stop to work that out.  OR, I’ll wash and dry my wifes sweaters that aren’t supposed to be put in a dryer (oops).  OR, I’ll get a phone call and end up forgetting what it was I was working on. OR, I’ll have a jar of peanut butter in my hand and as I’m bringing it to the pantry I start to think of a million other things.  I get to the pantry just to stand there in a stupor wondering what the hell I’m doing there, UGH!!!

I hate making lists, but I absolutely have to, to get anything done.  It makes me feel like I’ve accomplished something and I can stay on track.  I used to laugh at how my wife loves to make lists.  Now I know that she does it for a reason.

Kudos to my wife, she’s incredible!

2 Responses to “House hubby”

  1. Tracy Roberts Says:

    For the record, I think you have done an amazing job this week dealing with everything. I am so blessed to have such a wonderful husband. You are truly a blessing to me and Cadie. Although things aren’t done quite like I would do them or in such a timely manner, they are done, and for that I am so thankful.

    You… complete… me!

    I love you with all my heart!

  2. groberts Says:

    awwww you’re just saying that.

    seriously, sorry about the sweaters. hehe

Leave a Reply

