Lemonade Brigade!

So this is the first time I’ve really had time to post about my saturday with my little girl and her lemonade stand. When I’m home, especially for such a short time, I don’t want to be sitting in front of my computer. I want to spend my time with my girls. So when Cadie wakes me up at the crack of dawn, I’m up and we’re doin’ stuff! Then when bedtime rolls around, I crash.

Even though Tracy and some others have blogged about the lemonade stand, daddy wants to dote on his little girl here. Even though she is a typical 6 year old who get’s bored easily and is very shy at times, she did a great job with her Crayons sponsored lemonade stand on Saturday. Her cousin, and a couple friends (thanks guys!) sat in front of the Kroger with her in Spring Hill from 10 to 1 and made $155 for Real Hope For Haiti! As Tracy said in her blog, a dollar may not do much here but in a country like Haiti it can literally save a life! The Roberts family is so happy to support such a great ministry and will continue to find ways that we can help. We will try to come up with more ways that Cadie can help as well. Simple things like lemonade stands or car washes or selling some of her toys in a garage sale are easy ways for her to contribute to a serious need in the world and keep her aware of the world outside of the American borders.  

If a 6 year old can do this all you grown ups can do something!  No matter how big or small.

Leave a Reply

