Wednesday, @ Camp

What a great Wed. I had.  We are playing at a camp in Clarksville called Super Summer.  Great leadership at this one and it’s held at Austin Peay University.  But I’m only an hour and a half from home here and I decided to head down to the house Tue. night after we lead worship and sleep in my own bed, aaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhh.  We only play in the evenings at this camp (one of the great perks!) and I got to spend a whole day at home on Wed. WOO HOOOOOOO!

So my Wed. at camp was spent with my girls at the Longview Rec Center in Spring Hill (or the Hill as I will forever refer to it as from now on, hehe) lounging around the pool and re-reading one of my favorite books, Blue Like Jazz, by Donald Miller.  Man, I love how this guy writes, so descriptive in the most unusual way, and so very candid.  His statement about how a boy views his father is so much like my own, “…the blended composite of love and fear that exists only in a boy’s notion of his father.” an accurate comparison to my own childhood view of my dad.  I feel a few blogs coming out of this book for me.

I ended up taking my little girl with me back to camp Wed. night and had an amazing time of worship with the boys and followed it up with a great day today for Cadie and I.  Just hangin’ out, riding my bike and her scooter down my the river.  She has so many questions about being a college student as she hangs out in the dorms with me today.  She doesn’t quite understand why a child would leave mom and dad to stay at a school and not see her parents for weeks on end.  She is very curious about it though, haha.

This post was pretty random but, all that to say, Wednesday at camp, and NOT at camp, ROCKED!

One Response to “Wednesday, @ Camp”

  1. Tracy Says:

    We loved having you at OUR camp for the day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

